Why?

Do you assume that the practice of working in and with circles is decisive for the sustainable shaping of our future? If so, then circles for future is the right place for you.

Circles for future is an integral platform that aims to make such practice visible in all its diversity, to network practitioners with one another and to bring them together with those who are potentially interested.

Circles for future wants to strengthen and connect a civil society community of practice that already operates worldwide, for each other and for an interested audience.

Circles for future maintains a minimum of quality criteria and welcomes all traditions and schools that meet them.

What

do we mean by "practice of working in and with circles"?

Work with circles

What is meant is working with developmental, natural psychological or intrinsic orientation models, which – like the so-called life wheels of different traditions – are cyclical and serve as diagnostic tools for a deeper understanding of the world and ourselves.

The cyclical course of the models or metaphors and the practice derived from them trace the natural movements that take place in all kinds of development processes. As the circle always involuntarily points to its center as a symbol, this is included in these models and metaphors. This makes it possible to speak sensibly of balance and depth of process and also how the opposing qualities in the circle relate to each other.

This process process, which is only thought of as linear, opens up a new dimension of holistic process understanding, sharpens the view of a holistic psychology of humans, in the context of its natural interweaving with a constantly changing world. It means working with those circles that will be of fundamental importance for process analysis, process planning and shaping a sustainable future.

Examples would be The Four Shields of Human Nature according to Foster and Little, the Circle of Courage according to Brokenleg and Brendtro and the Medicine Wheel according to Sun Bear and Wabun. However, it also means models and metaphors such as the Campbell monomyth that can be placed on such bikes.

Work in circles

This means working with non-hierarchical, non-violent and appreciative forms of communication in a circle around a sacred center. Forms of communication that are also an expression of an attitude and invite the presence and mindfulness in the relationship to oneself, to others and to the larger whole. This refers to forms of communication in a circle that focus on listening and are impressive means of forming a sustainable community culture and relationships. Circular forms of communication that offer groups and organizations of all kinds a highly effective means of sustainably designing their processes – including decision-making processes.

Examples of this would be: The Way of Council, Dialog, CircleWays and many more …

How

do we want to implement the circles for future platform?

We, that is a small team of three consisting of Gesa Heiten, Holger Heiten and Thomas Kugel, have just started, everything is still under construction.

We will approach all the representatives of the different schools, traditions, initiatives, organizations etc. to talk about a cooperation in this way and are of course also happy to address them from now on.

The platform should serve on the one hand as a network instrument and on the other hand as a place where you can find out about all the different forms of work in and with circles. In addition, everything from books to video clips and webinars can be found here soon.

However, the corona virus crisis has prompted us to become visible and to offer support immediately with what we believe in:

Many are currently sitting at home in isolation. That is why we will have free online council groups. We will draw attention to such events in which everyone can be heard. We assume that solutions and insights will emerge in the middle of such circles that can serve all of us to grow in this crisis. We need each other to remind each other of everything that we have always known about the most important things in life, but lose sight of in everyday life.

Here is a list of said events.

Events

The dates are successively updated.
You can find more events at waysofcouncil.net [english].

No events
Menu

Warum?

Gehst Du davon aus, dass die Praxis der Arbeit in und mit Kreisen für die nachhaltige Gestaltung unserer Zukunft maßgeblich ist? Wenn ja, dann bist Du bei circles for future richtig.

Circles for future ist eine integrale Plattform, die solche Praxis in ihrer Vielfalt sichtbar machen, die Praktizierenden miteinander vernetzen und mit potentiell Interessierten zusammenbringen will.

Circles for future will eine zivilgesellschaftliche Community of Practice, die weltweit bereits agiert, füreinander und für ein interessiertes Publikum sichtbar machen, stärken und verbinden.

Circles for future hütet dafür ein Mindestmaß an Qualitätskriterien und heißt alle Traditionen und Schulen willkommen, die diese erfüllen.

 

circles-white

Was

verstehen wir unter »Praxis der Arbeit in und mit Kreisen«?

Arbeit mit Kreisen

Gemeint ist die Arbeit mit entwicklungspsychologischen, naturpsychologischen oder intrinsischen Orientierungsmodellen, die – wie etwa die sogenannten Lebensräder der verschiedenen Traditionen – zyklisch angelegt sind und als diagnostische Instrumente tieferen Selbst- und Weltverstehens dienen.

Die gemeinten Modelle oder Metaphern und die davon abgeleitete Praxis zeichnen mit ihrem zyklischen Verlauf die natürlichen Bewegungen nach, die sich in Entwicklungsprozessen aller Art vollziehen. Da der Kreis als Symbol immer unwillkürlich auf seine Mitte hinweist, wird das in diesen Modellen und Metaphern mit einbezogen. So kann wieder sinnvoll von Balance und Prozesstiefe gesprochen werden und auch darüber, wie sich die im Kreis gegenüberliegenden Qualitäten aufeinander beziehen.

Dieses Zurücklassen nur linear gedachter Prozessverläufe eröffnet eine neue Dimension des ganzheitlichen Prozessverstehens, schärft den Blick auf eine ganzheitliche Psychologie des Menschen, im Kontext seiner natürlichen Verwobenheit mit einer sich ständig wandelnden Welt. Es ist die Arbeit mit solchen Kreisen gemeint, die für die Prozessanalyse sowie die Prozessplanung und Gestaltung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft von grundlegender Bedeutung sein werden.

Beispiele hierfür wären Die Vier Schilde der menschlichen Natur nach Foster und Little, der Circle of Courage nach Brokenleg und Brendtro und das Medizinrad nach Sun Bear und Wabun. Gemeint sind aber auch Modelle und Metaphern wie etwa der Monomythos nach Campbell, die sich auf solche Räder legen lassen.

Arbeit in Kreisen

Gemeint ist die Arbeit mit nichthierarchischen, gewaltfreien und wertschätzenden Kommunikationsformen im Kreis um eine sakrale Mitte. Kommunikationsformen, die zugleich Ausdruck einer Haltung sind und die Präsenz und Achtsamkeit in die Beziehung zu sich selbst, zu anderen und zum größeren Ganzen einladen. Gemeint sind Kommunikationsformen im Kreis, die das Zuhören in den Mittelpunkt stellen und eindrucksvolle Mittel zur Bildung tragfähiger Gemeinschaftskultur und ebensolcher Beziehungen sind. Kommunikationsformen im Kreis, die Gruppen und Organisationen aller Art ein hochwirksames Mittel zur nachhaltigen Gestaltung ihrer Prozesse – auch Entscheidungsprozesse – bieten.

Beispiele hierfür wären: The Way of Council, Dialog, CircleWays und viele mehr….

Wie

wollen wir die circles for future Plattform verwirklichen?

Wir, das ist ein kleines dreiköpfiges Team aus Gesa Heiten, Holger Heiten und Thomas Kugel, haben gerade erst angefangen, alles ist noch im Aufbau.

Wir werden noch auf all die Vertreter*innen der verschiedenen Schulen, Traditionen, Initiativen, Organisationen usw. zugehen, um über eine Kooperation in dieser Weise zu sprechen und sind natürlich ab sofort auch gerne darauf ansprechbar.

Die Plattform soll einerseits als Netzwerk-Instrument und andererseits als Ort dienen, an dem man sich über all die verschiedenen Formen der Arbeit in und mit Kreisen informieren kann. Dazu kann hier demnächst von Büchern bis hin zu Videoclips und Webinaren alles gefunden werden.

Die Corona-Virus Krise hat uns jedoch veranlasst, jetzt schon sichtbar zu werden und mit dem, woran wir glauben, sofort Unterstützung anzubieten:

Derzeit sitzen viele isoliert zuhause. Deshalb wird es von uns kostenlose Online-Council-Gruppen geben. Wir werden auf solche Veranstaltungen aufmerksam machen, in denen jede*r gehört werden kann. Wir gehen davon aus, dass in der Mitte solcher Kreise Lösungen und Erkenntnisse emergieren, die uns allen dienen können, an dieser Krise zu wachsen. Wir brauchen einander, um uns gegenseitig an all das zu erinnern, was wir immer schon über die wichtigsten Dinge im Leben wussten, jedoch im Vielen des Alltags aus den Augen verlieren.

Hier eine Liste besagter Veranstaltungen.

Termine

Die Termine werden sukzessive aktualisiert.
Weitere Veranstaltungen findest Du bei waysofcouncil.net [english].

August

Datum/ZeitVeranstaltungVeranstalter
Mittwoch, 12.08.2020
19:00 - 20:30 Uhr
Offenes eCouncil Eschwege Institut mehr erfahren
Menü